DAY 3

Day three was also spent continuing work on the bathroom house. We weren’t able to accomplish much today because we could not get the parts we needed. I got some pictures though! After dinner Nick and I took a taxi and met up with two girls from the U.S., a guy from Scotland and a girl from British Columbia. Together we all went to the Pangea Film Festival in downtown Kigali. It was very good and kind of a strange experience here because it felt like being back in the states. It was very modern and almost all of it was conducted in English. It was a stark contrast from the previous experiences here.

About the pictures. From top – A view down the road next to the compound with Kigali in the backgound. (Middle) Me sitting in the doorway of the bathrooms being built – (Bottom) Two kids supported by African New Life

~ by mikecrwanda on May 10, 2008.

4 Responses to “DAY 3”

  1. Ya Michael, Man it sounds like your having some sweet experiences!!! Be safe!!!! Praying for you often!

  2. YA Michael, it sounds like your haveing some sweet experiences!!! Be safe man!!! Praying for you often!!!!

  3. MICHAEL!!! I love you and miss you! While you are in Africa doing wonderful things, I’m in Tucson writing a final paper for one of my classes 😦 But tonight as I was in the kitchen working on my paper with my roommate Ali and we got to talking about tv shows we used to watch as kids. We then got on the subject of computer games and I remember the games we used to play at your house. Pitfall was one of them and then there was that other one with the guy who climbs up walls and has to catch the little elves with the net…I totally don’t remember what that one was called but it made me think of you. I am thinking about you often. I love you!

  4. Ok, I’m not gonna lie, but one of the reasons I’m writing is because I don’t want to study for my test, and I was gonna write you anyway. So, I decided now would be a great time!

    By the sounds of it, you are having a good time so far, and I’m glad to hear it. It’s so cool that you get to build buildings. Wow, that sounds stupid, but I didn’t know what else to put. Haha
    I’m also really glad that you are meeting friends and exploring what Africa has to offer you. I hope that you are learning so much about others and about yourself.

    I love ya and you are in my prayers,
    Kendal

Leave a comment